TBARA Board of Directors 2018

TBARA (Thunder Bay Agricultural Research Association) was incorporated in 2003 as an association based on 12 key points:

  • 1. uniting all persons interested in agriculture
  • 2. gathering and exchanging ideas and information
  • 3. undertaking technical, statistical and scientific research in the field of ag
  • 4 – 12. various activities generally to improve agriculture in the community

Operating the Research Station turned out to be the primary role the association has played in the past, but clearly we have a mandate to members to potentially do more than that. Now that the administration of the station has been turned over to Lakehead University, TBARA will still play an important role in guiding the research at the station through the 2 Advisory Councils that are in place to govern the funding and operation. We should also be able to expand our involvement in activities important to the agricultural community regarding technical and scientific projects that may not involve just the specific work at the station. In addition we have worked to improve the administration of the Tile Drainage and Land Clearing program together with Carol Maki, the paid administrator. We think this refocus together with some dry weather and cooperation from a contractor should accelerate the program in the region. It is an exciting time.

The Thunder Bay Agricultural Research Association Board of Directors for 2018 are as follows:

President: Kevin Belluz
Vice President: Bernie Kamphof
Treasurer: Arnold Breukelman
Secretary: Karen Davies
NOFIA rep: Fritz Jaspers
Board Members:  Shannon VanLenthe, Jeff Schelhaas

About the Author

Related Posts